Jindal Stainless Wins 5th Consecutive International Safety Award

Jindal Stainless wins International Safety Award from the British Safety Council for the fifth time in a row

New Delhi, May 31, 2024:  Jindal Stainless, India’s largest stainless steel manufacturer, has been awarded the coveted International Safety Awards in the ‘merit’ category by the British Safety Council for the fifth consecutive year. The company was conferred with the honour for its safety initiatives implemented at its manufacturing plants in Jajpur, Odisha, and Hisar, Haryana.  Senior Vice President and Unit Head, Hisar, Mr Vijay Kumar Bindlish; Head, Environment, Health and Safety, Hisar, Mr Sudhir Kumar; Head, Fire and Safety, Jajpur, Mr Manoj Bal; and Vice President, Hisar, Mr Deepak Jain received the award on behalf of the company in a physical ceremony held in Mumbai.


Commenting on the achievement, Managing Director, Jindal Stainless, Mr Abhyuday Jindal, said, “Winning this award for the fifth time in a row reflects our company’s consistent dedication to the safety of its employees that goes beyond merely following the protocol. It reflects our commitment to fostering a culture of safety where everyone feels empowered to identify and address potential risks. We are proud of this achievement, but more importantly, recognitions such as this motivate us to continuously set higher standards for safety in the future.”

Jindal Stainless’ efforts to uphold the highest safety standards have been instrumental in achieving this award for the fifth year running. The company remains steadfast in its pursuit of achieving zero accidents and strives to continuously elevate its safety protocols.

The British Safety Council’s International Safety Awards are a hallmark of excellence, acknowledging companies that prioritise the well-being of their workforce. In 2024, a total of 1,251 applications were received for these awards. The winners include organisations from diverse sectors from around the globe viz. the UK, Africa, Asia, China, Europe, India, the Middle East, Turkey, and the Republic of Ireland.